Glassnote Records

Childish Gambino “Awaken, My Love”

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.00

2016 album from US hip-hop MC/actor/comedian aka Donald Glover.Includes 'Me & Your Mama' & 'Redbone'. "Awaken, My Love!" is the third studio album by American recording artist Donald Glover, under his stage name Childish Gambino. It was released by Glassnote Records on December 2, 2016. Consisting of tracks being sung rather than rapped, its fusion of psychedelic soul, funk, and R&B influences were considered a bold departure from the predominantly hip hop style of his prior work. The album was produced by Glover and his longtime collaborator, Ludwig Göransson.


A1. Me And Your Mama
A2. Have Some Love
A3. Boogieman
A4. Zombies
A5. Riot
A6. Redbone
B1. California
B2. Terrified
B3. Baby Boy
B4. The Night Me And Your Mama Met
B5. Stand Tall