Dine Alone Records

City and Colour "If I Should Go Before You"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $37.00

"If I Should Go Before You" is the fifth studio album by City and Colour, the solo project of Canadian singer-songwriter Dallas Green. Released in 2015, the album showcases a captivating blend of folk, indie rock, and alternative country elements.

With "If I Should Go Before You," City and Colour delivers a rich and introspective musical experience. The album features lush instrumentation, heartfelt lyrics, and Green's evocative vocals, which effortlessly convey emotions ranging from vulnerability to resilience.

The songs on the album delve into themes of love, loss, and self-reflection, exploring the complexities of relationships and the journey of self-discovery. The tracks are beautifully crafted, displaying a balance between delicate acoustic moments and powerful, sweeping arrangements. The album's production captures a warm and organic sound, allowing the instrumentation and Green's emotive vocals to shine.


  1. Woman
  2. Northern Blues
  3. Mizzy C
  4. If I Should Go Before You
  5. Killing Time
  6. Wasted Love
  7. Runaway
  8. Lover Come Back
  9. Map of the World
  10. Friends
  11. Blood