Jimmy Eat World “Bleed American”

  • Sale
  • Regular price $35.00

Bleed American is the fourth studio album by American rock band Jimmy Eat World, released on July 24, 2001, by DreamWorks Records. Originally released as Bleed American, it was re-released as Jimmy Eat World following the September 11 attacks on New York and Washington, D.C., which took place seven weeks after its initial release.

The album was recorded with producer Mark Trombino in Los Angeles. The musical style was more direct and accessible than its predecessor, Clarity (1999), and received great commercial success. Bleed American yielded four singles: "Bleed American", "The Middle", "Sweetness", and "A Praise Chorus"; each managed to enter the top twenty of at least one US chart. The most successful was "The Middle", which reached the number-one spot on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart and number five on the Billboard Hot 100. In March 2002, Bleed American was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America, and it was certified platinum that August after its sales reached over one million copies. As of September 2016, the album has sold over 1.6 million copies.

On April 29, 2008, Geffen Records released a deluxe edition containing the original album and other bonus material. The deluxe edition included several B-sides, acoustic versions, live tracks, demos, and a re-recorded version of "Your House". The album's title and title track were restored to Bleed American.


A1 Bleed American
A2 A Praise Chorus
A3 The Middle
A4 Your House
A5 Sweetness
A6 Hear You Me
B7 If You Don't, Don't
B8 Get It Faster
B9 Cautioners
B10 The Authority Song
B11 My Sundown
B12 Splash Turn Twist