Factory Records

Joy Division "Closer"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $40.00

Joy Division's "Closer" is a haunting masterpiece that embodies the introspective and melancholic essence of post-punk. Released in 1980, shortly before the tragic death of lead singer Ian Curtis, this album delves into the depths of despair, showcasing a raw vulnerability and emotional intensity that continues to captivate listeners. From the ethereal opening track "Atrocity Exhibition" to the atmospheric and brooding "Heart and Soul" and the iconic "Decades," "Closer" immerses you in a world of existential darkness and introspection. The sparse instrumentation, Curtis's haunting vocals, and the band's atmospheric soundscapes create an eerie and atmospheric atmosphere, drawing you into the depths of Joy Division's unique sonic landscape. With its timeless appeal and profound lyrical themes, "Closer" solidifies Joy Division's status as one of the most influential bands in alternative music history.


  1. Atrocity Exhibition
  2. Isolation
  3. Passover
  4. Colony
  5. A Means to an End
  6. Heart and Soul
  7. Twenty Four Hours
  8. The Eternal
  9. Decades