Encore Records

The Three O'Clock "Baroque Hoedown"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $37.00

The debut EP from The Three O'Clock is celebrating its 40th anniversary with an expanded, remastered, LP reissue. Upon its release, Maximum Rock N Roll called it, "Psychedelic pop without the acid flashbacks. . . remarkable." AllMusic wrote, "their cover of the Easybeats' 'Sorry' is worth the price of admission alone." This is the release that put The Three O'Clock on the map in L.A., where the band quickly became a signature part of the Paisley Underground scene, a term coined by Three O'Clock vocalist/bassist and chief songwriter Michael Quercio. This 40th Anniversary Expanded LP Edition, contains the five original songs from the LP with four additional recording from the era added to make it album length. One of the additional songs is a cover of Pink Floyd's "Lucifer Sam". The LP is a limited edition translucent red vinyl pressing of 1500 worldwide.

The album was remastered by Bill Inglot and Dave Shultz. The LP lacquer was cut at Bernie Grundman and pressed at Citizen Vinyl.