Flightless Records

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard "Flying Microtonal Banana"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.00

"Flying Microtonal Banana" is the ninth studio album by the Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, released in 2017. The album showcases the band's innovative approach to music, exploring microtonal tuning systems that use intervals smaller than the conventional Western music scale. With this unique sonic palette, King Gizzard creates a mesmerizing and otherworldly musical experience. "Flying Microtonal Banana" features driving rhythms, hypnotic melodies, and intricate guitar work, blending elements of psychedelic rock, garage rock, and Middle Eastern influences. The album's tracks flow seamlessly together, creating a cohesive and immersive journey into uncharted musical territory.


  1. Rattlesnake
  2. Melting
  3. Open Water
  4. Sleep Drifter
  5. Billabong Valley
  6. Anoxia
  7. Doom City
  8. Nuclear Fusion
  9. Flying Microtonal Banana