Flightless Records

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard "Murder of the Universe"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $33.00

"Murder of the Universe" is the tenth studio album by the Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, released in 2017. The album stands out as a conceptual masterpiece, presenting a dark and dystopian narrative that unfolds across three distinct chapters. With spoken-word storytelling, intricate instrumentation, and a blend of heavy rock and progressive elements, King Gizzard creates a captivating and immersive sonic experience. "Murder of the Universe" explores themes of destruction, chaos, and existential dread, painting a vivid and haunting musical landscape that lingers long after the last note fades.

Tracklist: Chapter 1: The Tale of the Altered Beast

  1. A New World
  2. Altered Beast I
  3. Alter Me I
  4. Altered Beast II
  5. Alter Me II
  6. Altered Beast III
  7. Alter Me III
  8. Altered Beast IV
  9. Life / Death

Chapter 2: The Lord of Lightning vs. Balrog 10. Some Context

  1. The Reticent Raconteur
  2. The Lord of Lightning
  3. The Balrog
  4. The Floating Fire
  5. The Acrid Corpse

Chapter 3: Han-Tyumi and the Murder of the Universe 16. Welcome to an Altered Future

  1. Digital Black
  2. Han-Tyumi, the Confused Cyborg
  3. Soy-Protein Munt Machine
  4. Vomit Coffin
  5. Murder of the Universe