Blackened Recordings

Metallica "Ride The Lightning (Remastered)"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.00

The remastered "Ride the Lightning" vinyl is a captivating reissue of Metallica's second studio album, originally released in 1984. This remastered version revitalizes the album's powerful sound, allowing fans to immerse themselves in the intensity and complexity of the music. "Ride the Lightning" showcases Metallica's evolution as a band, blending thrash metal with elements of melody and intricate song structures. The album features iconic tracks like the lightning-fast "Ride the Lightning," the haunting "Fade to Black," and the aggressive "Creeping Death." With its dark lyrical themes and blistering instrumentals, "Ride the Lightning" solidified Metallica's position as pioneers of the thrash metal genre. The remastered vinyl version offers an enhanced sonic experience, making it a must-have for Metallica enthusiasts and collectors alike.


  1. Fight Fire with Fire
  2. Ride the Lightning
  3. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  4. Fade to Black
  5. Trapped Under Ice
  6. Escape
  7. Creeping Death
  8. The Call of Ktulu